June 2018

194 195 UNITED COUNTIES OF STORMONT, DUNDAS, & GLENGARRY, ONTARIO O ntario’s United Counties of Stormont, Dundas, & Glengarry (SDG) region is comprised of six character-filled municipalities: North Stormont, South Stormont, North Dundas, South Dundas, North Glengarry, and South Glengarry. Each municipality has a distinct culture and the region celebrates a number of unique events throughout the year. For folks who want to trade urban living to experience a better quality of life in a smaller community, SDG is the place to be. The Counties offer businesses easy access to the most lucrative markets in the world, established distribution channels, efficient suppliers, investment-ready real estate, and one of the lowest cost locations in North America. Located on a major distribution hub including Highways 401, 416, and 417, the CNR main line, the St. Lawrence Seaway, and international border crossings, SDG is part of the massive Quebec City-Windsor corridor that is home to more than 20 million people and over half a trillion dollars in annual economic output. The Counties also abut an even larger mega-region: from Montreal through Boston, New York, and Washing- ton, more than 50 million people generate over $2 trillion in economic activity. WHERE ONTARIO BEGAN STORMONT, DUNDAS, & GLENGARRY UNITED COUNTIES OF AT A GLANCE UNITED COUNTIES OF STORMONT, DUNDAS, & GLENGARRY, ONTARIO WHAT: Upper Tier region of six municipalities WHERE: Southeastern Ontario WEBSITE: www.sdgcounties.ca www.whereontariobegan.ca